• Text Colour:
  • C
  • C
  • C
  • C
  • Text Size: A A A

Community Centres & Facilities

Derry City and Strabane District Council are responsible for a number of Community Centres in their Council area. The Community Centres exist to provide for the social, recreational and sporting needs of the community. The Community Centres provide the space for a broad range of community initiatives which enables the community sector to prioritise service provision and community development.
There are three categories of Community Centres within the Community Services Programme:-
1 Council Owned / Maintained and Community Group Managed Centre(s).
2 Community Group Owned / Maintained and Managed Community Centre(s).
3 Joint provision facility – Council and Education Authority  Owned / Staffed and Managed by Education Authority. 

​For booking form download here 

For further information please contact the following:
Ballyarnett   | Foyleside and the Moor | Waterside and Faughan | Derg and Sperrin
Adrian Boyle
Telephone: 02871253253 ext 6941
Mob: 07739916450