Derry City & Strabane - Photos




  • Text Colour:
  • C
  • C
  • C
  • C
  • Text Size: A A A


Programme launch 2018

Almost 140 people packed in to An Grianan Hotel on Monday 28 February for the official launch of the programme. Some of the people in attendance included: Councillor Maolíosa McHugh, Mayor of Derry City & Strabane District Council; Councillor Gerry McMonagle, Cathaoirleach, Donegal County Council; Mr Shane Ross T.D., Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport; Mr Peter May, Permanent Secretary, Department for Infrastructure, Northern Ireland; Ms Gina McIntyre CEO of the SEUPB; Mr Gordon Clarke, National Director, Sustrans; Mr John Kelpie, Chief Executive, Derry City & Strabane District Council and Mr Seamus Neely, Chief Executive, Donegal County Council. All councillors from Inishowen Municipal District; Mr Joe McHugh, Government Chief Whip and Minister of State at the Department of Culture with responsibility for Gaeilge, Gaeltacht and the Islands; Elisha Mc Callion, M.P. for Foyle; Donal McKeown, Bishop of Derry; Michael Chance and Joe Cooney, Irish Farmers’ Association. 

The event was covered extensively by local and national media. Check out some of our links

  1. TG4:
  2. Derry Now:
  3. Sustrans UK:
  4. Highland Radio:

5. Donegal Democrat: