• Text Colour:
  • C
  • C
  • C
  • C
  • Text Size: A A A

Neighbourhood Renewal Programme

Within the Derry City & Strabane District Council area there are five Neighbourhood Renewal Areas (NRAs).  Four located in Derry City (Outer North, Outer West, Triax Cityside, Waterside) and one in Strabane.

The purpose of the Neighbourhood Renewal Programme is to:

  • Reduce the social and economic inequalities which characterise the most deprived areas;
  • Work in partnership with communities to identify and prioritise needs and co-ordinate interventions designed to address the underlying causes of poverty.

Neighbourhood Renewal is currently administered by the Department for Social Development (DSD). 

Further information about the Neighbourhood Renewal Programme can be found at:


For information on the Neighbourhood Renewal Programme contact

Gerard McFadden
Neighbourhood Renewal Co-ordinator
Telephone: 02871 253253

Email: [email protected]