Skip to main content

Community Safety Wardens

Community Safety Wardens

City Wide and Rural Teams
Hours of work Monday-Wednesday 12noon to 5pm and Thursday-Sunday 5.30pm-3am
Contact the City & Rural Teams below on the appropriate mobile number below:

City Wide Team (x6 Wardens) operate in the Neighbourhood Renewal areas and all other areas of TRIAX, Outer North, Outer West, and Waterside.  

  • Waterside / TRIAX: 07709 457690
  • Outer North/OuterWest: 07736 213140

Rural Team (x2 Wardens) operate within the rural villages of Park/Claudy, Eglinton, Strathfoyle/Maydown and Newbuildings.  
Rural: 07736 213152

For information in relation to the City & Rural Community Teams please download this leaflet. 

Northland Team
Hours of work Sunday-Thursday 8pm to 3am

Northland Team (x3 Wardens) primarily covers the educational precinct. .
For information in relation to the Northland Team please click on the link to download and print the attached leaflet. 

Contact the Northland Team  on either mobile number below:
07738 916208
07734 580489

Sperrin / Derg Team
Hours of work Thursday-Sunday 5.30pm-3am

Sperrin / Derg Team (x2 Wardens) covers Strabane Town, Sion Mills, Castlederg, Newtownstewart, Artigarvan, Donemana, Ballymagorry, Bready and surrounding areas. 
Contact the Sperrin / Derg Team  on the mobile number below:
07355 010567


General E-mail for all teams [email protected] 



Want to know more about what is happening in the council area?

Enter your email address and get them direct to your inbox